The same but different

Standard

When a friend of mine announced they had two little twin boys, I immediately set out to make two blankies.

But not just any blankies:

The TWINBlankie – “The same, but different”

The two blankies are crocheted on the same usual hexagon pattern, but I changed the colour scheme. One moves from light to dark, and the other from dark to light.

I never expected that the result would look so different, yet be almost exactly the same!

By the way, I found a new way of packaging my blankies. Nice and compact, and in my view quite professional-looking.

“You can spend too much time wondering which of identical twins is the more alike.”

~Robert Brault

3 responses »

  1. What a fantastic pattern on these! Also, really like the custom packaging! When people give our blankets as a gift we like to suggest crafty ideas like tying the blanket with your own ribbon and making a custom name tag.

What do you think?